(Online) College Classes, here I come…again…

So I don’t know how many of you saw this when I originally posted it up, but there is this free, online class from Ball State  called “Gender Through Comic Books” that is promising to be pretty awesome. It’s going to be starting this coming Monday, but you can still enroll! They are bringing in some pretty big names for interviews as part of this (Mark Waid, Scott Snyder, Brian Bendis, and lots more) and it just sounds all around amazing. The course itself is free, but the reading list is rather extensive (see that here) and you do have to pay for that. But still, I think it’s going to be a really interesting topic and a really interesting class! If anyone else would like to enroll, the link is below:

https://www.canvas.net/courses/gender-through-comic-books

I’ve just signed myself up, and I’m really keeping my fingers crossed that I can keep up with my typical work schedule. So if things around here slow down come Monday, you all know why!! I will be reading comics…just not the ones that I put up here! I hope some of you will join me!

Tagged

4 thoughts on “(Online) College Classes, here I come…again…

  1. thepuremood says:

    I’m really interested in this. I tried a film studies course at Coursera and it was really interesting, and this one seems right up my comic loving alley. I’m still not sure. But I’m excited to hear about your experiences!

    • cr8zygurl says:

      I’m sure I’ll mention it at least a few times here, so keep an eye out for that. But really, if you’re interested, you might as well join! Its a free class, so there’s really nothing to loose!!

  2. Thanks for the post! This course sounds really interesting, I’m going to enroll!

Leave a Reply

