Round and Round and Round We Go! (Mind The Gap #4 and #5)

Hey Guys! Sorry for the quiet-ness the last few days. Regular life (Work…cleaning apartment) kind of got in the way šŸ˜› I’ve known I needed to start slowing down sometime soon, so maybe this is just part of it…

Mind The Gap 4

I don’t know how much more praise I can heap on this series, guys. Every time I pick up a new issue, I remember just why I love it so much. So many interesting characters that we’re just getting to know, so many questions and so many possibilities that are hiding behind every panel. The artwork continues to be beautiful and the story just deepens with each issue.

This time around, we learn a little more about the memory wall, that Elle can see things on there that the rest of us can’t. That she can manipulate her room to be what she wants, as illustrated when she wipes away the other two men in the room. And she pulls out just a little more of her memory of the attack – nothing that can give us much, but anotherĀ tantalizingĀ bit that makes you want to keep reading.

The biggest shocker, of course, happens at the end, and the revelation that happens surrounding Dane, and the character connected to him that shows up. Not quite sure that I believe it just yet, but it’s enough to start raising questions.

Mind The Gap 5

This issue focused mostly on the backstory of Dane in an attempt to explain why the accusation from the last issue was false. The entire thing was done by a different artist, they artist that did a series called Runaways, which I was already interested in trying to find as a TPB. So I was kind of excited for this issue!

The art for the flashback was very different, much more sketchy, but putting that art as the flashback made it really interesting. It was beautiful in its own way, and it really makes me want to find Runaways and take a look at it! I really enjoyed the whole story behind Dane, and how they slowly showed you how his background connected with events that happened during our storyline. I though the whole thing fit together nicely. And the last little reveal…well, lets say while we know who’s behind Dane’s current predicament, that doesn’t necessary mean they are behind the whole thing (that would just be too easy…). So there are still questions running around, and certainly more to learn.

Continuing to be totally sucked into this whole story-line. And I don’t think that’s going to change anytime soon!

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Round and Round and Round We Go! (Mind The Gap #4 and #5)

  1. “The entire thing was done by a different artist, they artist that did a series called Runaways, which I was already interested in trying to find as a TPB.”
    Great, great series! One I hope we’ll get either a movie or TV show adaptation for someday.

    • cr8zygurl says:

      I just really want to get my hands on it! It hasn’t made the list of things to pick up for the week, because there’s almost always a bunch of stuff to pick up ahead of it. I need to make it a priority one of these weeks…

Leave a Reply

